Ilkley Moor

Discover Ilkley

The picturesque town of Ilkley is situated in the Wharfe Valley, at the southern end of the Yorkshire Dales. The former spa town rose to fame in the nineteenth century when thousands visited for the fresh invigorating air and first class hotels. The town may no longer be a premier health resort but it is still renowned for its fresh air, moorland and beautiful countryside with a selection of quality accommodation.

The town is famous for its moor and you'll find fantastic countryside and walks for all abilities on your doorstep. The town is also home to one of the largest cycling clubs in the country.

Ilkley is the ideal place to relax and treat yourself. There are excellent restaurants and independent shops selling everything from gifts to vintage clothes and books. Enjoy afternoon tea at the famous Bettys Cafe and Tea Rooms or enjoy one of the many events which take place throughout the year. 

There are a number of events through the year such as Ilkley Literature Festival, Ilkley Summer Festival and Real Food Ilkley Markets. 

So go on why not visit and see for yourself.

 

Search Places to Stay

 
The Thrill of Love

The Thrill of Love - Wharfeside Theatre

Fri 19 Jan 2018 - Thu 19 Dec 2019

Ilkley Christmas Teepees

Ilkley Christmas Teepees

Fri 7 - Sat 22 Dec 2018

Pinocchio

Pinocchio

Sat 12 - Sun 13 Jan 2019

Pixels Ensemble

Pixels Ensemble

Wed 16 Jan 2019

The Thrill of Love

The Thrill of Love - Wharfeside Theatre

Thu 17 Jan - Thu 26 Dec 2019

Guided Walk

Ilkley Flyer Guided Walk

Wed 23 Jan 2019

Haunting Julia

Haunting Julia

Mon 4 Feb - Mon 9 Dec 2019

Swede Dreamz

Swede Dreamz Abba Tribute

Fri 15 Feb 2019

Fisherman's Friends

Fisherman's Friends

Sat 16 Feb 2019

Ilkley Playhouse

Stagefright Comedy Club

Sat 16 Feb 2019

Jimeoin

Jimeoin - Result!

Tue 19 Feb 2019

Little Mix Tribute Show

Little Mix Tribute Show

Sun 24 Feb 2019

Chaos - G'room & NT Connections

Chaos - G'room & NT Connections

Thu 28 Feb - Sat 2 Mar 2019

Lee Nelson

Lee Nelson - Serious Joker

Thu 28 Feb 2019

Spring and Port Wine

Spring and Port Wine

Thu 7 - Sat 16 Mar 2019

Ideas & Inspiration

Surrounding Towns

Ilkley is set in beautiful Wharfedale and is close to the Yorkshire Dales.