Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

Art Exhibition:Jack Hellewell, 1920-2000 at Ilkley Manor House

  • Visit Britain Good to go
  • WTTC SafeTravels

Art Exhibition, Fri 12 Nov - Sun 12 Dec 2021, free entry

VISIT BRITAIN GOOD TO GO

Jack Hellewell

Jack Hellewell

In light of COVID-19, please make sure you check with your travel and accommodation providers before travelling.

Address

Castle Yard,
Ilkley,
LS29 9DT

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 24 Jul - Sun 3 Oct Ilkley Lockdown Community Quilt Exhibition
Sat 24 Jul - Sun 3 Oct Motor Neuron Disease Association Exhibition
Fri 30 Jul - Sat 30 Oct Coffee Morning: Super @ 60
Sat 14 Aug - Sun 21 Nov Solar Gallery New Horizons
Sat 25 Sep Ilkley's Cafe's Through Time
Sat 2 Oct The Fisher And His Wife

Details

An exciting new exhibition celebrating the life and art of an unsung local hero. This retrospective, which will be the first of a continuing series of exhibitions exploring Jack’s art, will focus on highlights of a vast body of work from throughout his career. The show will bring paintings and drawings back to life that have never been on public display before.

Coach parties acceptedGift shopAccepts groups

Limited disabled access. Moveable ramp into building allows access to the ground floor.

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 12 Nov - Sun 12 Dec 2021

Prices

Free entry

Directions

See location of Ilkley Manor House on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 116477  Lat: 53.92609 Long: -1.82425

By car:

By public transport:

Accessible by Public Transport: 0.5 miles from Ilkley station

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups

Limited disabled access. Moveable ramp into building allows access to the ground floor.