image for Arts & Crafts Event item typeYoung Open 2017 Let's get messy with paper pulp! at Cartwright Hall Art Gallery

Arts & Crafts Event, Sun 24 Sep 2017, free entry

Cartwright Hall

Cartwright Hall

Address

Lister Park,
Bradford,
BD9 4NS

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 7 Jul - Mon 8 Jul 100 Years of Bradford Painters
Tue 1 Mar - Sun 1 Apr Art in the Park
Sat 10 Jun - Sun 12 Nov Bradford Open 2017
Sat 23 Jul - Mon 23 Jul Family Drop In Arts Workshop: Young Open 2017
Fri 29 Jul - Sun 29 Jul Life Drawing and Life Writing
Wed 5 Apr - Sun 10 Sep Re-Discovering Yorkshire: By Sarah Harris

Details

Don't mind getting your hands dirty? Then join artist Musarat Raza in a fun creative workshop making art using paper pulp. Take inspiration from artworks in the Young Open and Bradford Open, participants will enjoy creating their own works of art.

Workshop suitable for 5 years and above. Just drop in.

Coach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaGift shopPicnic siteAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 24 Sep 2017 13:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Reviews

    Location

    Directions

    See location of Cartwright Hall Art Gallery on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: SE 151351  Lat: 53.81196 Long: -1.77215

    Cartwright Hall Art Gallery is in the middle of Lister Park, one and a half miles from the City Centre on the A650 Manningham Lane. There is limited parking in Lister Park, accessible from North Park Road (off Oak Lane). Lister Park is served by many city centre bus services including 23, 25, 26, 49, 51, 52, 53, 54, 622, 647, 662, w5. Cartwright Hall is about ten minutes' uphill walk from Frizinghall railway station.

    For help in planning your journey by public transport, please visit www.wymetro.com

    Parking: free

    Accessible by Public Transport: 1 miles from Frizinghall Train station

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
    • Education/study areaEducation/study area
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • Picnic sitePicnic site
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups