Events

  • Saltaire Arts Trail
  • Haworth 1940s
  • Drawn By Light
  • Paddington at the KWVR

Bradford

With a packed year round events calendar it means there will definitely be something for everyone to enjoy, whenever you choose to visit. There are exhibitions, international events and festivals, to theatre and live music.

Throughout the summer months there's lots going on including Bradford festivals; the World Curry Festival, the Ilkley Literature Festival, Live Music and Bradford city centre events.

Bradford can certainly put on a show and is well-known for its the Bradford Animation Festival (November) which is organised by the National Media Museum

Wondering what's on in Bradford? Highlights include the Ilkley Summer Festival in August, the Saltaire Festival and Christmas events in Haworth. Make sure you find out what's on in Bradford and don't miss a thing!

 

Event Highlights

Ferris Wheel

Bradford Eye Giant Observation Wheel

Wed 25 Mar - Sun 19 Apr 2015

Easter at KWVR

Eggtastic Easter Egg Hunt

Mon 30 Mar - Sun 12 Apr 2015

Bingley Food and Drink Festival

Bingley Food and Drink Festival

Thu 2 - Sun 5 Apr 2015

World Heritage Weekend

World Heritage Weekend

Sat 18 - Sun 19 Apr 2015

The Railway Children Weekend

The Railway Children Weekend

Sat 2 - Mon 4 May 2015

1940s Haworth

1940s Weekend

Fri 15 - Sun 17 May 2015

Bradford Literature Festival

Bradford Literature Festival

Fri 15 - Sun 24 May 2015

Saltaire Arts Trail

Saltaire Arts Trail

Sat 23 - Mon 25 May 2015

World Curry Festival

World Curry Festival

Fri 5 - Sun 7 Jun 2015

Words in the City

Words in the City

Sat 6 - Sun 7 Jun 2015

Bradford Festival

Bradford Festival

Fri 12 - Sun 14 Jun 2015

Bingley Show

Bingley Show

Sat 25 Jul 2015

Aire Do

The Aire Do

Sat 1 - Sun 2 Aug 2015

Bradford Oktoberfest

Bradford Oktoberfest

Wed 12 - Sun 16 Aug 2015

Bingley Music Live

Bingley Music Live

Fri 4 - Sun 6 Sep 2015

Saltaire Festival

Saltaire Festival

Sat 12 - Sun 20 Sep 2015

Ilkley Literature festival

Ilkley Literature Festival

Fri 2 - Sun 18 Oct 2015

This is Cinerama screening in Pictureville

Widescreen Weekend

Thu 15 - Sun 18 Oct 2015

Haworth Steampunk Weekend

Haworth Steampunk Weekend

Fri 20 - Sun 22 Nov 2015

15 reasons to visit in 2015 

Saltaire World Heritage Weekend   April  

Tour de Yorkshire                            May 

Haworth 1940's Weekend               May

Bradford Literature Festival          May

Saltaire Arts Trail                            May 

Bradford Festival                           June 

World Curry Festival                       June 

Bingley Music Live                       Sept

Heritage Open Days                       Sept

Saltaire Festival                            Sept

Ilkley Literature Festival               October

NMM Widesceen Weekend            Oct

Haworth Steam Punk Weekend      Nov

Saltaire Living Advent Calendar    Dec

Haworth at Christmas                  December 

TDY Find out more about the Tour de Yorkshire coming to Bradford district in May 2015.
20 things to do Spend time exploring the district, and see how many must see's you can tick off!

What's On?

Venue Type

Arrival Date

Please select your arrival date (eg 31 Mar 2015) and the duration of your visit:

 

Location

 

Facilities

 
 

Special Offers

Festivals

 

Keyword Search

Enter word or phrase to search for: