• Blow Up: Untitled 1, 2007, Ori Gersht © Ori Gersht, Private Collection
  • Jack and the Beanstalk
  • Winter Steam Gala at the KWVR

Find out more about our packed events calendar

With a packed year round events calendar it means there will definitely be something for everyone to enjoy, whenever you choose to visit. There are exhibitions, international events and festivals, to theatre and live music.

Throughout the summer months there's lots going on including Bradford festivals; the World Curry Festival, the Ilkley Literature Festival, Live Music and Bradford city centre events.

Wondering what's on in Bradford? Highlights include the Ilkley Summer Festival in August, the Saltaire Festival and Christmas events in Haworth. Make sure you find out what's on in Bradford and don't miss a thing!



Event Highlights

Christmas Tree Festival

Christmas Tree Festival

Sat 28 Nov - Sat 5 Dec 2015


Scroggling the Holly Weekend

Sat 28 - Sun 29 Nov 2015

Saltaire Living Advent

Saltaire Living Advent

Tue 1 Dec 2015 - Tue 5 Jan 2016


Victorian Christmas Weekend

Sat 5 - Sun 6 Dec 2015

Jack and the Beanstalk

Jack and the Beanstalk

Sat 12 Dec 2015 - Sun 24 Jan 2016

Haworth Torchlight

Torchlight Procession Weekend

Sat 12 - Sun 13 Dec 2015

Haworth 1940s

Haworth 1940s Weekend 2016

Fri 13 - Sun 15 May 2016

Bingley Music Live

Bingley Music Live

Fri 2 - Sun 4 Sep 2016

November Guide

What to do during November Winter’s closing in, but don’t let that stop you from getting out of the house, and enjoying what’s going on in Bradford & district this November.

Christmas LightsChristmas lights to bring a magic sparkle…. The countdown to Christmas officially starts with the annual Bradford Lights Switch-On. View Christmas Lights Switch On events in Bradford and across the district.
Christmas The festive season is upon us yet again, and it's time to start embracing the Christmas spirit.  Find the best Christmas events and festive activities....Tis the season to have fun!

Find out What's On

Event Type

Event Date

Please select your event date (eg 26 Nov 2015) and the duration:






Special Offers



Keyword Search

Enter word or phrase to search for: