Events

  • Saltaire Arts Trail
  • Drawn By Light
  • Paddington at the KWVR
  • Absinthe and Lace Champagne Supper Club
  • Spring Bank Holiday

Find out more about our packed events claendar

With a packed year round events calendar it means there will definitely be something for everyone to enjoy, whenever you choose to visit. There are exhibitions, international events and festivals, to theatre and live music.

Throughout the summer months there's lots going on including Bradford festivals; the World Curry Festival, the Ilkley Literature Festival, Live Music and Bradford city centre events.

Bradford can certainly put on a show and is well-known for its the Bradford Animation Festival (November) which is organised by the National Media Museum

Wondering what's on in Bradford? Highlights include the Ilkley Summer Festival in August, the Saltaire Festival and Christmas events in Haworth. Make sure you find out what's on in Bradford and don't miss a thing!

 

Event Highlights

Paddington

Paddington

Tue 26 - Thu 28 May 2015

Bradford Pride

Bradford Pride

Sat 30 May 2015

BBC Music Day

BBC Music Day

Fri 5 Jun 2015

Words in the City

Words in the City

Sat 6 - Sun 7 Jun 2015

Bradford Festival

Bradford Festival

Fri 12 - Sun 14 Jun 2015

1940s Day

1940s Day

Sat 20 Jun 2015

Shipley Street Arts Festival

Shipley Street Arts Festival

Fri 26 - Sun 28 Jun 2015

Shipley Street Arts Festival

Duck Race

Sat 27 Jun 2015

Urban Festival

Urban Festival

Sat 11 Jul 2015

Bingley Show

Bingley Show

Sat 25 Jul 2015

Aire Do

The Aire Do

Sat 1 - Sun 2 Aug 2015

Oktoberfest

Bradford Oktoberfest

Wed 12 - Sun 16 Aug 2015

Bradford Car Classic

Bradford Car Classic

Sat 15 Aug 2015

Bingley Music Live

Bingley Music Live

Fri 4 - Sun 6 Sep 2015

Saltaire Festival

Saltaire Festival

Sat 12 - Sun 20 Sep 2015

Ilkley Literature festival

Ilkley Literature Festival

Fri 2 - Sun 18 Oct 2015

Oaklahoma

Widescreen Weekend

Thu 15 - Sun 18 Oct 2015

15 reasons to visit in 2015 

June Highlights

Bradford Festival                           

Bandstand Concerts       

July Highlights

Wartime Experience           

August Highlights         

Ilkley Summer Festival                 

The Aire Do                               

Bradford Oktoberfest                   

Bradford Classic Car Rally        

September Highlights  

Bingley Music Live                        

Heritage Open Days                        

Saltaire Festival                            

October Highlights

Ilkley Literature Festival             

NMM Widesceen Weekend           

November Highlights

Haworth Steam Punk Weekend      

December Highlights

Saltaire Living Advent Calendar  

Haworth at Christmas                 

Horrible Histories Competition

Find out What's On

Venue Type

Arrival Date

Please select your arrival date (eg 27 May 2015) and the duration of your visit:

 

Location

 

Facilities

 
 

Special Offers

Festivals

 

Keyword Search

Enter word or phrase to search for: