Events

  • Saltaire Arts Trail
  • Drawn By Light
  • Paddington at the KWVR
  • Absinthe and Lace Champagne Supper Club
  • Spring Bank Holiday

Bradford

With a packed year round events calendar it means there will definitely be something for everyone to enjoy, whenever you choose to visit. There are exhibitions, international events and festivals, to theatre and live music.

Throughout the summer months there's lots going on including Bradford festivals; the World Curry Festival, the Ilkley Literature Festival, Live Music and Bradford city centre events.

Bradford can certainly put on a show and is well-known for its the Bradford Animation Festival (November) which is organised by the National Media Museum

Wondering what's on in Bradford? Highlights include the Ilkley Summer Festival in August, the Saltaire Festival and Christmas events in Haworth. Make sure you find out what's on in Bradford and don't miss a thing!

 

Event Highlights

Bradford Literature Festival

Bradford Literature Festival 2015

Fri 22 - Sun 24 May 2015

Bradford Threadfest

Bradford Threadfest

Fri 22 - Sun 24 May 2015

Saltaire Arts Trail

Saltaire Arts Trail

Sat 23 - Mon 25 May 2015

Paddington

Paddington

Tue 26 - Thu 28 May 2015

Bradford Pride

Bradford Pride

Sat 30 May 2015

BBC Music Day

BBC Music Day

Fri 5 Jun 2015

Words in the City

Words in the City

Sat 6 - Sun 7 Jun 2015

Bradford Festival

Bradford Festival

Fri 12 - Sun 14 Jun 2015

Shipley Street Arts Festival

Shipley Street Arts Festival

Fri 26 - Sun 28 Jun 2015

Shipley Street Arts Festival

Duck Race

Sat 27 Jun 2015

Urban Festival

Urban Festival

Sat 11 Jul 2015

Bingley Show

Bingley Show

Sat 25 Jul 2015

Aire Do

The Aire Do

Sat 1 - Sun 2 Aug 2015

Oktoberfest

Bradford Oktoberfest

Wed 12 - Sun 16 Aug 2015

Bradford Car Classic

Bradford Car Classic

Sat 15 Aug 2015

Bingley Music Live

Bingley Music Live

Fri 4 - Sun 6 Sep 2015

Saltaire Festival

Saltaire Festival

Sat 12 - Sun 20 Sep 2015

15 reasons to visit in 2015 

Bradford Literature Festival          May

Saltaire Arts Trail                            May 

Bradford Festival                           June 

Bandstand Concerts                    June

Ilkley Summer Festival                  Aug

Bradford Oktoberfest                    Aug

Bradford Classic Car Rally             Aug

Bingley Music Live                        Sept

Heritage Open Days                         Sept

Saltaire Festival                             Sept

Ilkley Literature Festival               October

NMM Widesceen Weekend             Oct

Haworth Steam Punk Weekend      Nov

Saltaire Living Advent Calendar    Dec

Haworth at Christmas                  December 

What's On?

 
Spring Bank Loads of activities for the Bank Holiday Weekend and School Holidays.